TatvaPractice Alternatives for Indian Clinics (2026): 6 Options Compared
Six TatvaPractice alternatives — OPDly, HealthPlix, Eka Care, Practo Ray, MocDoc and DocPulse — with published prices, free trials, ABDM and which clinic each suits.
By OPDly Team · Updated 3 Nov 2026 · 6 min read
Quick answer: pick a TatvaPractice alternative by what slows your clinic down most. If it's the front desk (tokens, billing, WhatsApp updates, pharmacy and lab), look at OPDly. For a fast digital prescription pad, look at HealthPlix. For an AI scribe and ABHA record sharing, look at Eka Care. For a listing on Practo.com, look at Practo Ray. If you admit patients, look at MocDoc or DocPulse.
TatvaPractice is an EMR built around the doctor's prescription pad, with AI tools and ABDM certification. Clinics usually look for an alternative for one of three reasons: the price is per doctor, billing costs extra, or the clinic's real bottleneck is reception, not the doctor's notes.
TatvaPractice alternatives at a glance
| Software | Best for | Published price | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| OPDly | Reception, token queue, GST billing, pharmacy and lab, with WhatsApp updates | ₹499–₹1,199 a month for the whole clinic, billed yearly, plus GST | 30 days, no card |
| HealthPlix | Fast digital prescriptions | Not published | Not stated |
| Eka Care | AI scribe and ABHA record sharing | Not published | Not stated |
| Practo Ray | A listing on Practo.com, where patients search for doctors | From ₹999 a month | 7 days |
| MocDoc | Hospitals with admissions, insurance billing and several locations | Not published | Not stated |
| DocPulse | Hospitals that need IPD, phone (IVR) booking and telemedicine | Not published (modular, quoted after a demo) | 1-week assisted trial |
| TatvaPractice, for reference | AI prescription tools, ABDM | ₹14,999 a year per doctor for the EMR; OPD billing ₹5,999 a year per doctor extra* | Offered; length not stated |
* TatvaPractice's in-app pricing screen, 11 October 2026; its public website does not publish prices. Other details are from each product's public website, checked between 16 October and 3 November 2026.
What a 2-doctor clinic pays
For two doctors who want patient records and billing:
- TatvaPractice: (₹14,999 + ₹5,999) × 2 doctors = ₹41,996 a year*.
- OPDly Standard: ₹9,588 a year plus GST for up to 5 doctors and 5 staff. That includes billing, pharmacy, lab, online booking and WhatsApp updates.
- Practo Ray: from ₹999 a month on its 1-year plan. Ask for the price for two doctors.
The others give prices on request. Ask each one for a written yearly quote for your number of doctors, with GST.
1. OPDly
Cloud clinic and hospital management software for OPD clinics and small hospitals with up to 10 doctors. Reception gives tokens in seconds, runs one live queue for every doctor and makes GST bills. Patients get a WhatsApp confirmation and a live queue link without installing an app (Standard plan and above). The doctor can write the prescription on screen or keep writing on paper. Medicines and tests go straight to the pharmacy and lab. Every patient has an outpatient EMR: history, allergies, vitals, visits and lab reports. It has no AI prescription tools and is not ABDM certified. One flat yearly price covers the whole clinic. OPDly vs TatvaPractice.
2. HealthPlix
An EMR for writing prescriptions quickly ("Rx in 30 seconds") in 14 languages. ABDM is among the certifications on its website. For pricing, its website asks you to book a demo. OPDly vs HealthPlix.
3. Eka Care
EkaDoc is an EMR with an AI scribe that turns a spoken consultation into notes and a prescription. ABDM Connect shares records with patients' ABHA. Pricing is on request. OPDly vs Eka Care.
4. Practo Ray
Practo's clinic software. Its main strength is the link to Practo.com, where patients search for and book doctors. It publishes prices from ₹999 a month and has a 7-day trial. OPDly vs Practo Ray · Practo Ray alternatives.
5. MocDoc
A larger suite with separate products for clinics, hospitals, labs, pharmacies and specialties such as IVF, eye and dental. Its hospital product covers everything from registration to discharge, including insurance settlements. Pricing is on request. OPDly vs MocDoc.
6. DocPulse
A modular hospital management system with in-patient (IPD) admissions, phone (IVR) booking, telemedicine and ABDM certification. You pay for the modules you choose, priced after a demo. OPDly vs DocPulse.
How to choose
- Decide who uses it most. If it's the doctor, compare EMRs (HealthPlix, Eka Care, TatvaPractice). If it's reception, choose clinic management software.
- Ask for the yearly total for your number of doctors. Per-doctor pricing doubles for two doctors. Add billing if it is sold separately, and GST.
- Check ABDM and IPD first if you need them. OPDly has neither yet (IPD is planned).
- Check pharmacy and lab. If you run them, they should be in the same software.
- Ask what WhatsApp costs after any free messages, and whether failed messages are charged.
- Make sure you can export your patients and bills if you leave.
- Book real patients on a free trial before you pay.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to TatvaPractice?
It depends on the problem you want to fix. For the front desk (tokens, bills, WhatsApp updates, pharmacy and lab), OPDly suits most small clinics, at a published ₹499–₹1,199 a month for the whole clinic. For an AI-assisted prescription pad with ABDM, HealthPlix and Eka Care are the closest matches. For admissions, look at MocDoc or DocPulse.
Is there a cheaper alternative to TatvaPractice?
Yes. TatvaPractice's in-app price is ₹14,999 a year per doctor, with OPD billing ₹5,999 a year per doctor extra. OPDly Standard is ₹9,588 a year plus GST for up to 5 doctors, with billing, pharmacy, lab and WhatsApp updates included. Practo Ray starts at ₹999 a month. The others price on request.
Which TatvaPractice alternatives are ABDM certified?
HealthPlix and DocPulse show ABDM certification on their websites, and Eka Care offers ABDM Connect for ABHA record sharing. OPDly is not ABDM certified.
Which alternative has a free trial?
OPDly has a 30-day free trial with no card. Practo Ray has a 7-day trial, and DocPulse offers a 1-week assisted trial. TatvaPractice offers a trial without stating its length.
OPDly is our own product. Information about other products is taken from their public websites (and TatvaPractice's in-app pricing screen) on the dates shown and may have changed. Product names belong to their owners. Spot something out of date? Tell us on WhatsApp at +91 98769 64182 or +91 81460 14182 and we will correct it. Last updated 3 November 2026.