Guide

Practo Ray Alternatives for Indian Clinics (2026): 5 Options Compared

Five Practo Ray alternatives — OPDly, TatvaPractice, HealthPlix, MocDoc and Eka Care — with published prices, free trials and which clinic each one suits.

By OPDly Team · Updated 16 Oct 2026 · 6 min read

Quick answer: the right Practo Ray alternative depends on what you need most. For the front desk, token queue, billing, pharmacy and lab, look at OPDly. For AI-assisted prescriptions, look at TatvaPractice or Eka Care. For fast digital prescriptions, look at HealthPlix. For a full hospital suite with admissions, look at MocDoc.

Practo Ray's main strength is its link to Practo.com, where patients search for doctors. If you don't need that link, these are the alternatives Indian clinics compare most often.

Practo Ray alternatives at a glance

Software Best for Published price Free trial
OPDly Reception, token queue, billing, pharmacy and lab, with WhatsApp updates ₹499–₹1,199 a month, billed yearly, plus GST 30 days, no card
TatvaPractice AI prescriptions (voice, photo), ABDM Not published on its website Offered; length not stated
HealthPlix Fast digital prescriptions in 14 languages Not published Not stated
MocDoc Hospitals with admissions, labs, several locations Not published Not stated
Eka Care AI scribe and ABHA record sharing Not published Not stated
Practo Ray, for reference Link to Practo.com From ₹999 a month 7 days

Details are from each product's public website, checked on 16 October 2026.

1. OPDly

Cloud clinic and hospital management software for OPD clinics and small hospitals with up to 10 doctors. Reception issues tokens, runs one live queue for every doctor and makes GST bills; patients get WhatsApp updates and a live queue link without installing an app (Standard plan and above); and the pharmacy and lab work from the doctor's prescription. One flat yearly price covers the whole clinic. OPDly vs Practo Ray.

2. TatvaPractice

An EMR built around the doctor's prescription pad, with AI tools such as VoiceRx (dictate prescriptions), SnapRx (photograph a handwritten one) and a differential-diagnosis engine. It is ABDM certified. Its public website does not publish prices. OPDly vs TatvaPractice.

3. HealthPlix

An EMR focused on writing prescriptions quickly — "Rx in 30 seconds" — in 14 languages, with ABDM listed among its certifications. Its website asks you to schedule a demo for pricing. OPDly vs HealthPlix.

4. MocDoc

A larger suite with separate products for clinics, hospitals, labs, pharmacies and specialties such as IVF, eye and dental. Its hospital product covers registration to discharge, and it lists insurance billing. Pricing is on request. OPDly vs MocDoc.

5. Eka Care

EkaDoc is an EMR with an AI scribe that turns a dictated consultation into notes and a prescription, plus ABDM Connect for ABHA record sharing. Pricing is on request. OPDly vs Eka Care.

How to choose

  1. Count your doctors and staff, and ask every vendor for the yearly total for that number — some price per doctor, some per clinic.
  2. Decide who uses it most. If it's reception, choose clinic management software. If it's the doctor, choose an EMR.
  3. Check pharmacy and lab. If you run them, make sure they are in the same software, not a separate product.
  4. Check patient messages. Ask what WhatsApp or SMS costs after any free quota.
  5. Check ABDM and IPD. If you need ABHA record sharing or admissions and beds, filter on those first.
  6. Ask how you would leave. Make sure you can export your patients and bills.
  7. Book real patients on a free trial before you pay.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest alternative to Practo Ray?

Among these, OPDly is the only one besides Practo Ray that publishes its prices: ₹499 a month (billed yearly, plus GST) for 2 doctors and 2 staff. The others give prices on request, so ask each for a written yearly quote for your number of doctors.

Which Practo Ray alternative has a free trial?

OPDly has a 30-day free trial with no card. TatvaPractice offers a free trial without stating its length. Practo Ray itself has a 7-day trial.

Is there a Practo Ray alternative with pharmacy and lab?

Yes. OPDly includes pharmacy and lab on its Standard plan and above, and MocDoc sells lab and pharmacy products as part of its suite.


OPDly is our own product. Information about other products is taken from their public websites on the date shown and may have changed. Product names belong to their owners. Spot something out of date? Tell us on WhatsApp at +91 81460 14182 and we will correct it. Last updated 16 October 2026.

All guides